99c SALE!! Dark Magic Mystery!

The Dusk Reapers – Cursebreaker Book 1: (An Urban Fantasy Action Adventure)

Green witch. Potion mistress. Cursebreaker. Assassin.


Asha Viridian Rook is all of these things, but when she wakes up in hospital with thirty-six stitches in her head, she has no memory of any of them.

According to the medical team, the damage to her skull was catastrophic, but Asha surprises them with her lightning-quick healing.

When the unnervingly attractive detective Armstrong arrives to arrest her for murder, she runs … but she doesn’t get very far.

***

On the other side of the city, a woman in a strange trance tries to jump off a bridge, causing a massive pile-up on the highway and killing dozens of people.

Nicola Landau had no apparent reason to jump, and no prior record of mental illness.

The court sends Nicola to Riverside Asylum, a cruel and creepy psychiatric institution – where her real problems begin.

***

Asha begins to explore her home and her life, gradually learning the truth about who she is and who her friends are – an excommunicated witch, a loyal werewolf, a greasy goblin, a dwarf fairy godmother – but it’s only when she attends her coven meeting that she understands how important her job really is.

Asha is The Cursebreaker, the one whose job it is to restore balance in the Realm.

The attack that almost killed her was only the beginning. It becomes clear that there is a price on her head and the bounty hunters, dark wizards known as the Dusk Reapers, will be happy to deliver it.

With the help of a werewolf, a goblin, a grimalkin, and her hot detective, Asha must break into the nightmarish asylum to save Nicola Landau from the curse that’s devastated her life.

But will they reach her in time?

***

With more twists and turns than you can shake a wand at, this is a dark magic mystery with humor, adventure, and a whole lot of heart.

Fans of Patricia Briggs and Ilona Andrews will burn through this brand new addictive urban fantasy series.

Start reading now!

Get Your .99 copy of Cursebreaker

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s