WHISKEY REBELLION by Leaona Luxx is LIVE! + My Review

Lies & Whiskey Duet #2
NOW AVAILABLE! iBooks | Kobo | Nook | Amazon
When Lachlan Daly forced himself into my life, I fought like hell to keep him at a distance. 
He invaded every part of my being with his rugged good looks and charm.
I wish I would’ve known the secrets and lies that laid behind those whiskey-colored eyes.
Because the minute I let him in, betrayal wasn’t far behind.
Between his deception and his brother’s lies, I’m not sure who I fell in love with.
I can’t decide if we’re worth the fight or if it was ever love at all.
One thing I do know—it’s time for a rebellion. 
There’s something to be said for shots of whiskey—straight.
NOW AVAILABLE! iBooks | Kobo | Nook | Amazon


Lies in Ink & Whiskey #1: iBOOKS KOBO | NOOK | AMAZON

❤️My Review:

Whiskey eyes and lies! Betrayal, deception and secrets abound in this second story in a terrific duet. Fabulous writing and amazing, sexy characters gives us a wonderful reading experience and an ending worthy of Landon and Maisyn’s love. Their story continues with so much emotion and intensity that will keep you turning the pages as they resolve their issues and decide if their love is strong enough to move forward with their relationship. It’s heart wrenching and beautiful and may cause a tear or two. Faith and Hope are wonderful characters and Lennox is still a piece of work. I’ll have a shot of whiskey to celebrate this fantastic read. Kudos to the author!

Leaona, also known as Lea, lives with her husband, Lu in southern WV. A mother of three sons and mother in law to three amazing woman. She enjoys spending time with her furbabies, Kaylea (cat) and Frankie (beagle), watching Carolina Panthers and Marshall University Football, reading, writing, gardening, crafts, NASCAR, TWD, HGTV, hot rods, and surf fishing.
Lea was inspired to write while she raised her family, never dreaming one day, she would be published. While loving all genres of books, Lea writes redeeming contemporary romance that are gritty and true to life. She draws from her life and loves to create her characters from everyday situations, proving everyone can be redeemed.
Leaona (Lee-aw-na) released her first book in June 2016 upon the encouragement of her father, who passed away before seeing her dream come true. The Cove Series was followed by Highway 17 Series, all are standalone family sagas and intertwine.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s